Blue Ash's legislative body consists of a seven member City Council elected by Blue Ash's voting citizens. Five of those members are elected by ward, and two are elected "at large," giving all electors the opportunity to vote for three Council representatives. The Mayor and the Vice Mayor are chosen by Council from among its membership. All seven members are elected on a partisan basis for two-year terms with elections held in November of the odd-numbered years. A ward map is attached here.